Dr. Rüdiger Müller-Isberner retired from the Board of the IAFMHS in 2014, before presenting as keynote speaker at the IAFMHS conference in Manchester in 2015. His contributions to the IAFMHS have been significant, both in supporting the association from its inception and as a role model for others in the field, particularly with respect to integrating science and practice.

The Rüdiger Müller-Isberner award is intended to celebrate his contributions to the field and the Association, by honoring a long-standing member of the association whose career epitomizes the fusion of clinical practice, scholarly research, and mentorship. The awardee can come from any discipline, and can be either a primary researcher who focuses on clear clinical applications (e.g., treatment or assessment of forensic populations) or a clinician who has made substantial research contributions to the implementation of best practices.

    • Awardee must be a long-standing IAFMHS member (5 years or more) currently in good standing, and planning on attending the conference at which the award will be given.
    • Two letters of support from individuals other than the nominee are required for nominations.
    • Self-nominations are welcome but will also require two supporting letters.
    • Letters of support should highlight the ways in which the candidate carries on the tradition of compassionate clinical practice, scholarly research and leadership and mentorship in the field of forensic mental health services.
    • The nominating or supporting letters need not be from members of IAFMHS.
    • A current brief CV for the candidate of no more that 4 x sides of A4.

The awardee will be honored at the annual meeting, with a plaque, a check (currently CAD$500) and a brief opportunity to speak immediately following the award ceremony (approximately 5 minutes).

We are pleased to announce this year's Rüdiger Müller-Isberner award goes to

Prof. Ron Roesch, Canada

Past Award Recipients

2018 - Mike Harris, The United Kingdom

2017 - Stål Bjørkly, Norway

2016 (Inaugural Award) - Rüdiger Müller-Isberner 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software